In the Spotlight

October 08, 2019

Sebastian Will and Ana Asenjo-Garcia Receive $2M NSF Grant for Quantum Research

Professor Sebastian Will and Professor Ana Asenjo-Garcia together with Professor Nanfang Yu (Applied Physics) have received a $2M collaborative research grant for the project "Enhancing Quantum Coherence by Dissipation in Programmable Atomic Arrays.” The project has been awarded within the National Science Foundation’s Quantum Idea Incubator - Transformational Advances in Quantum Systems (QII-TAQS) program and is one of the first to be chosen for federal funding in quantum research since the announcement of the National Quantum Initiative Act that was signed into law last December.

July 08, 2019

Cory Dean Receives PECASE Award

Professor Cory Dean has been named a recipient of the Presidential Early Career Award for Scientists and Engineers (PECASE).

President Trump announced the recipients of the PECASE, which is the highest honor bestowed by the United States Government to outstanding scientists and engineers who are beginning their independent research careers and who show exceptional promise for leadership in science and technology.

Upcoming Events