European Physical Society’s 2019 High Energy and Particle Physics Prize Announced

The 2019 High Energy and Particle Physics Prize, for an outstanding contribution to High Energy Physics, was awarded to the CDF and D0 Collaborations for the discovery of the top quark and the detailed measurement of its properties.

The full citation is available here.

Columbia University was a founding member of the D0 experiment at Fermilab.  Professors Gustaaf Brooijmans, John Parsons, and Mike Tuts were all on the D0 experiment and share the prize.

May 22, 2019