Congrats to APS Spring 2022’s Prize and Award Recipients Boris Altshuler and Igor L. Aleiner

Congratulations to the APS Spring 2022’s prize and award recipients which recognize outstanding achievements in research, education and public service!

October 16, 2021
2022 Lars Onsager Prize:

For foundational work on many-body localization, its associated phase transition, and implications for thermalization and ergodicity.

Boris Altshuler

Boris Altshuler, Columbia University

Igor L. Aleiner

Igor L. Aleiner, Columbia University; Google Quantum AI

David A. Huse

David A. Huse, Princeton University

2022 Arthur L. Schawlow Prize in Laser Science:

For ground-breaking contributions to the development and application of laser spectroscopic techniques to probe surfaces, interfaces, and nanoscale materials.

Tony F. Heinz

Tony F. Heinz, Stanford University