Mickey McDonald from Tanya Zelevinsky's group wins APS Thesis Prize

Dr. Mickey McDonald (PhD'16 in the group of Tanya Zelevinsky) has won the American Physical Society's 2017 Deborah Jin Award for Outstanding Doctoral Thesis Research in Atomic, Molecular, or Optical Physics.

The Jin Award recognizes doctoral thesis research of outstanding quality and achievement in atomic, molecular, or optical physics and encourages effective written and oral presentation of research results.

Only one PhD recipient from around the world is honored each year.

Full details can be found here.

Congratulations, Mickey!