Abhay Pasupathy, Tanya Zelevinsky, and Tim Halpin-Healy elected Fellow of the APS

Professors Abhay Pasupathy, Tanya Zelevinsky, and Tim Halpin-Healy were each elected Fellow of the American Physical Society (APS) by the APS Council of Representatives.  The number of APS Fellows elected each year is limited to no more than one half of one percent of the membership.

Pasupathy citation: "For the innovative use of scanning tunnelling spectroscopy to elucidate the physics of electronic order in quantum materials"
Nominated by:  APS Division of Condensed Matter Physics (DCMP)
Zelevinsky citation: "For pioneering research on producing ultracold molecules confined in optical lattices and using them for precision spectroscopy and test of fundamental physics."
Nominated by:  Division of Atomic, Molecular & Optical Physics (DAMOP)
Halpin-Healy citation:  "For seminal and sustained work in non-equilibrium kinetic roughening phenomena, stochastic growth & the equilibrium statistical mechanics of directed polymers in random media."
Nominated by:  Topical Group on Statistical and Nonlinear Physics
For more information on the APS Fellowship go here.
Congratulations to you all!